Follow Friday #5: Favorite Authors

Posted: November 5, 2010 in Follow Friday
Tags: ,

Happy Happy Friday!

This week was a very productive one for me. I finished up a great book earlier this week (the one in the sidebar) and picked up some awesome ones!  I’m also in deep into my rewrites for my novel Damaris as well as getting the Visual Adjectives Blog off the ground!  Yes, it was a good week!

If you’re new to Follow Friday, this is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee’s View.  Make sure to check it out if you want to participate!

This week’s question:
Who are your favorite authors?
 
Some of my favorite authors include VC Andrews, John Saul, George Orwell, Madeline L’Engle, R. L Stine and Pittacus Lore.  I’m sure this list will continue to grow as I continue reading and discovering new authors!
 
What are some of your favorite authors?
Comments
  1. Redhead says:

    I like dark stuff and weird stuff – China Mieville, Neil Gaiman, Joe Abercrombie, George R R Martin, Sheri S Tepper, Gene Wolfe, Scott Lynch, Charle Stross. . . .

    . . . ok, some of those authors don’t write weird or dark, but I still like ’em!

    • MJ says:

      I like dark stuff too and I’m just getting back into the swing of reading so I will definitely be looking to you for some recs! Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend!!

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I like that you mentioned your fav authors will keep changing.. so true, isn’t it? As I read a new book I’m constantly finding new peeps who I want to check out more by.

    • MJ says:

      Thank you for stopping by mine! Yes, my reading bug is in full effect so I know my list of fav authors will continue to grow!

  3. Ann Marie says:

    My fave authors (not in this order)
    1 – James Patterson (Maximum Ride Series and Daniel X)
    2 – Stephanie Meyer (Twilight Series)
    3 – Ally Carter (Gallahger Girl Series)
    4 – Lauren Myracle (TTYL Series)
    5 – Scott Westerfeld (Uglies Series)

    🙂

    • MJ says:

      I must agree with James Patterson! His books are very good! 🙂

      • Ann Marie says:

        They are! When I get the time to go to a library I’m gonna grab another one of his books among others! 😛 Bt you should really read the Uglies series. It’s sci-fi also and its a VERY interesting book series. 🙂

  4. Just stopping by to say hi! So glad you weighed in on my blog post about about motherhood and jobs. It’s never too early to start thinking about where you stand on the gazillions of crazy issues that get thrown at you when you do become a parent!

    As for favorite books, wow. I’m a book slut. If I fall in love with whatever I’m reading, it’s suddenly my new favorite. But if the same author disappoints with a subsequent book, I feel angry and betrayed. One of my all time favorite books ever was Memoirs of a Geisha by Author Golden (I usually read more mainstream stuff than fantasy or adventure.) The ending of Still Alice by originally-self-published author Lisa Genova has stuck with me for years, so that one’s on my list of faves. And I admired a lot about Those Who Save Us by Jenna Blum.

    But who knows what new faves next week will bring?..

    • MJ says:

      Thank you for stopping by! I’m a book fanatic in training because I’m willing to read anything! I guess I’m “easy” like that! LOL

Leave a Reply

